KBVFGR – Koninklijke Belgische Vereniging voor Fysische Geneeskunde en Revalidatie
RBSPRM - Royal Belgian Society of Physical and Rehabilitation Medicine

The  KBVFGR-SRBMPR, Royal Belgian Society of Physical and Rehabilitation Medicine is a non-profit association established in the judicial district of Brussels. French, Dutch and English are the official languages of the Association. The Society was established on 20 June 1937.

Its objectives are to:

Promote the scientific development of physical medicine and rehabilitation in Belgium
Organize scientific meetings and encourage doctors in training to actively participate through presentations,
Liaise with European and international organizations pursuing the same goal,
Provide encouragement awards for scientific work to be published or published in Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation,
Promote the creation of study groups in the field of physical medicine and rehabilitation,
Represent the specialty near:

o   professional and institutional public authorities,
o   associations representing people with disabilities.

There are collaborations with:

Professional Associations, called ‘Koepel / La coupole’ which is an umbrella organization representing our society and BVAS (Belgian Association of Medical Syndicates) and BVS (Association of Belgian syndicates representing medical specialists)
Accreditation Commission
Recognition Commission

Number of members:  247


RBSPRM Annual Congress

The 2018 annual congress of the RBSPRM will be held in Leuven on December 7th and 8th, in a joint organization with the Dutch Congress on Rehabilitation Medicine and Baltic & North Sea Forum of PRM.


RBSPRM Board of Directors: 

Valérie Gangji (ULB Hôpital Erasme) - President


  Koen Peers  (UZ Leuven)? – Vice-President




Thierry Lejeune (Cliniques universitaires Saint-Luc) – Vice-President




  Martine De Muynck (UZ Gent)? – Secretary



Thierry Parlevliet (UZ Gent)  - Treasurer



Valérie Bartsch (CHU de Liège)

Thierry Deltombe (UCL Namur site Godinne) 

Philippe Hanson (UCL Namur site Godinne) 

Samar Hatem (CHU Brugmann) 

Jean-François Kaux (CHU de Liège)

Kristine Oostra (UZ Gent)

Gaëtane Stassijns (UZ Antwerpen) 

Guy Vanderstraeten (UZ Gent)

Peter Van Wambeke (UZ Leuven)

François Wang (CHU de Liège) 



Carlotte Kiekens (UZ Leuven)

Gaetan Stocquart (Cliniques universitaires Saint-Luc)

ESPRM Delegates:


Thierry Lejeune,




 Carlotte Kiekens,




+32 9 218 85 83