17th Congress of physiatrists of Serbia


17th Congress of physiatrists of Serbia
18-21 May 2017

For more information:click here

Dear colleagues, 

We are honored, on behalf of the Serbian Association for Physical and Rehabilitation Medicine, to welcome your participation at the 17th  Congress of physiatrists of Serbia with international attendance, which will take place in Kopaonik, Hotel Grand Conference Center from 18 - 21 May 2017.

Our congresses are held each year and traditionally gather physiatrists, rheumatologists, orthopedic surgeons, pediatricians, children's surgeons, neurosurgeons, cardiologists, neurologists and other members of rehabilitation teams, in order to present and exchange scientific achievements, professional innovations, knowledge and experience, all with aim to increase our knowledge in the field of physical and rehabilitation medicine and improve the health of our patients.This year we expect the representatives of the invalid person associations.

This year's Congress, as well as all congresses so far, is organized by the Serbian Association of Physical and Rehabilitation Medicine. All articles that undergo strict review by scientific committee, will be published as abstracts or in whole, in the journal "Balneoclimatologia".

Works on the Congress will be presented in the form of oral presentations and poster presentations. There will also be more plenary lectures from eminent speakers from Serbia and countries of the European Union, and a number of invited lectures covering thematic areas of physical and rehabilitation medicine. 

A series of sponsored lectures and symposia will further expand our clinical experience and improve our skills in the rehabilitation of ill and injured.

With positive experiences from previous congresses, we guarantee that you will refresh their knowledge and expand it with latest discoveries in various fields of rehabilitation.

Welcome to the 17th  Physiatric Congress  of Serbia.

President of the Organizing Committee
Prof. Milica Lazovic,MDPhD

President of the Scientific Committee
Prof. Ivana Petronic - Markovic,MDPhD